CSA International et Viessmann Manufacturing annonce l’échange volontaire des joints toriques Kromchröder dans les chaudières à gaz Vitodens 200

PAR 12-08 octobre 2, 2008

En collaboration avec CSA International, Viessmann Manufacturing Company Inc., de Waterloo (Ontario), annonce un programme d’échange volontaire de joints toriques Kromschröder situés dans les robinets de gaz de chaudières Vitodens 200 fabriqués à une période spécifique. Les joints toriques sont susceptibles de se fragiliser dans le temps et peuvent être à l’origine de fuite de gaz pouvant déclencher un incendie. Aucun incident n’a été signalé.

Viessmann demande aux consommateurs et aux sous-traitants de prévoir un échange d’une durée de 10 mn des joints toriques au cours de la maintenance annuelle de la chaudière, ceci avant juillet 2009.

Les chaudières Vitodens 200 sont à usage de chauffage. Elles sont blanches et suspendues au mur, de marques « Viessmann  » et « Vitodens 200 » en lettres d’argent.

Le programme d’échange des joints toriques est prévu pour des chaudières Vitodens 200 au gaz naturel ou au propane fabriquées entre janvier 2002 et juillet 2006. Pour déterminer si une chaudière est concernée par ce programme, veuillez contrôler le numéro de série à 16 chiffres sur l’étiquette de code-barre sur la chaudière. Si vous ne trouvez pas le numéro de série, appelez un sous-traitant agréé.

Si le numéro de série commence par les 7 chiffres suivants, contrôlez alors le 8 ème.

[Asset Included(Id:1363880738209;Type:CSA_Media_C)]  si le 8 ème chiffre est 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6, appelez votre correspondant agréé pour procéder au changement des joints toriques.

Votre sous-traitant agréé sera à même d’obtenir la trousse chez Viessmann pour procéder à l’échange des joints toriques. L’échange en lui-même prendra environ 10 minutes. Si la maintenance annuelle de votre chaudière a été prévue avant juillet 2009, l’échange des joints toriques se fera en même temps.

Les consommateurs trouveront d’autres informations sur le site de Viessmann à [Asset Included(Id:1363880737788;Type:CSA_Module_C)] les consommateurs et sous-traitants peuvent appeler en appel gratuit le centre d’information Viessmann au 1-888-414-9157 24 h sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, ou envoyer un courriel à o-ring@viessmann.com.
Avertissement : l’échange des joints toriques doit être exécuté par des personnes agréées. L’installation, le réglage, l’entretien et la maintenance de ce produit doivent être effectués par un entrepreneur professionnel agréé, qualifié et expérimenté dans l’installation, l’entretien et la maintenance des chaudières à eau chaude.
[Asset Included(Id:1363880849190;Type:CSA_Module_C)]  English version available   [Asset Included(Id:1363880737804;Type:CSA_Media_C)][Asset Included(Id:1363880737949;Type:CSA_Media_C)]
Vitodens 200                                        Localisation du numéro de série

Communiquer avec nous

Anthony Toderian
Senior Media Relations Officer CSA Group
416-747-2620
anthony.toderian@csagroup.org

CSA International and Viessmann Manufacturing announce the voluntary exchange of Kromchröder O-RINGS in gas-fired Vitodens 200 boilers

PAR 12-08 October 2, 2008

In cooperation with CSA International, Viessmann Manufacturing Company Inc. of Waterloo, Ontario is announcing a voluntary exchange program for Kromschröder O-rings located in the gas valves of Vitodens 200 boilers manufactured during a specific time period. The O-rings may become brittle over time and may potentially cause a gas leak, which may lead to a fire hazard. No incidents have been reported.

Viessmann is asking consumers and contractors to schedule the 10 minute O-ring exchange with the regular annual boiler maintenance, but no later than July 2009.

Vitodens 200 boilers are used for space heating. They are white and wall-hung boilers, bearing the brands “Viessmann” and “Vitodens 200” in silver letters.

The O-ring Exchange Program applies to of natural gas and propane fired Vitodens 200 boilers manufactured between January 2002 and July 2006. To determine if a boiler is affected by this program, please check the 16 digit serial number on a white bar code label on the boiler. If you are unable to locate the serial number, call your certified contractor.

If the serial number starts with the following 7 digits, then please check the 8th digit.

If the 8th digit is 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6, call your certified contractor to perform the O-ring exchange.

Your certified contractor will be able to obtain O-ring Exchange Kits from Viessmann. The exchange itself will take about 10 minutes. If the annual maintenance for your boiler has been scheduled before July 2009, the O-ring exchange may be performed together with the maintenance.

Consumers may find additional information on the Viessmann website at www.viessmann.ca and consumers and contractors may contact the Viessmann O-ring Information Line toll-free at 1-888-414-9157 at any time 24/7 or write to [email protected].

Warning: The O-ring Exchange may be performed by certified contractors only. The installation, adjustment, service and maintenance of this product must be performed by a certified professional contractor who is qualified and experienced in the installation, service and maintenance of hot water boilers.

About CSA International

CSA International is a provider of product testing and certification services for electrical, mechanical, plumbing, gas and a variety of other products. Recognized in the U.S., Canada and around the world, CSA’s marks appear on billions of products worldwide. CSA International is a division of CSA Group, which also includes: CSA, a developer of standards and codes; and OnSpeX for consumer product evaluation services. CSA International can be found online at www.csa-international.org.
Version française disponible


                    Vitodens 200                                        Location of Serial Number


Anthony Toderian
Senior Media Relations Officer CSA Group
[email protected]