Congratulations to the 2024 CSA Group Member Award Recipients!

Each year, CSA Group recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the world of standards through the presentation of the John Jenkins Award, the Award of Merit, and, for the fifth year, the Young Professional Award. Past winners hold these awards in high regard as they were nominated by their fellow members and peers.

John Jenkins Award

The John Jenkins Award is the most prestigious of the CSA Group Awards. It recognizes individuals who, through their leadership, have fostered the development and advancement of standards, both nationally and internationally. We are pleased to announce the 2024 John Jenkins Award recipient is Kevin Ernst. Congratulations, Kevin!

Oakville Stamping & Bending Limited
Oakville, Ont.
Standards for construction and civil infrastructure

Young Professional Award

The Young Professional Award was launched in 2019 for the 100th anniversary of CSA Group to recognize a young professional who has made outstanding contributions to developing and advancing voluntary standards. We are pleased to announce the 2024 Young Professional Award recipient is Benoit Cusson. Congratulations, Benoit!

WSP Canada
Brossard, Que.
Standards for the design of Canadian bridges

Award of Merit

The Award of Merit is bestowed upon individual members for outstanding contributions and leadership in developing and advancing voluntary standards. We are pleased to announce the following recipients of the 2024 Award of Merit:

Western University
London, Ont.
Standards for structural safety and reliability, highway bridges, and concrete structures

University of Laval
Laval, Que.
Standards for the design of steel and aluminum structures, buildings, and bridges

Qai Quality Assurance Inc.
Edmonton, Alta.
Standards for oil and gas pipeline systems and materials

Department of National Defence (retired)
Ottawa, Ont.
Standards for accessibility and inclusive design

Vysus Group
Stockholm, Sweden
Standards for radioactive waste management in the nuclear sector

International Ground Source Heat Pump Association

Standards for ground and water source heat pumps

Technical Safety Authority of Saskatchewan
Regina, Sask.
Standards for fuels and transportation

Carrier Corporation
Monteagle, Tenn.
Standards for heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration, and building energy systems

Keyera Corporation
Calgary, Alta.
Standards for the storage of hydrocarbons in underground formations

Parkin Architects
Toronto, Ont.
Standards for health care facility design

Aboriginal Apprenticeship Board

The standard CSA Z301, Equity, diversity and inclusion, and accessibility in apprenticeship programs

Alberta Health Services

Standards for medical device reprocessing

QSE Consulting Inc.
Lunenburg, N.S.
Standards for medical laboratory quality systems

We are proud to recognize the extraordinary efforts and expertise of all our award recipients.

To learn more about these awards, please visit the Recognizing Our Members for Leadership and Excellence page.


June 11, 2024