CSA 集团隐私声明

您的隐私与 CSA 集团

CSA 集团(简称 “CSA”)致力于维护您个人信息的机密性和安全性。 我们尊重您的隐私权,并且设立了规例确保以负责任的方式处理您的个人信息。 我们开发了 CAN/CSA-Q830 标准守则保护个人信息,这是保护个人信息的首个国家自发标准,充分证明了我们对公平处理信息原则的承诺。 该标准是联邦个人信息保护和电子文件法 (PIPEDA) 的基础。

该隐私声明阐述了我们对会员、客户及其他第三方(如承包商)的个人信息的保护方式。 针对通过 CSA 网站收集的个人信息的在线隐私惯例,请参见 CSA 集团网站隐私声明。 我们保护员工个人信息的承诺请参阅 CSA 集团员工隐私声明。

个人信息

我们使用术语“个人信息”来描述大部分个人识别信息。 例如姓名、家庭住址、电话号码、电子邮件地址及我们掌握的任何关于您的财务信息。 您商务名片上的信息(如职衔、办公地址、办公电话和传真号)通常不考虑为个人信息。 但是,如果记录里同时包含个人和商务联系信息且无法分开,则视为个人信息处理。

十大隐私原则

出于为会员和客户提供服务的需要,CSA 需收集、使用、存留及公开个人信息。 我们将仅要求您告知提供服务所必需的个人信息,并告诉您我们将如何使用这些信息。 为确保您的隐私受到保护,CSA 承诺履行以下十大原则:

1. 问责性

CSA 已将责任分配到位,让特定员工解决您的隐私顾虑,并督促 CSA 遵循十大隐私原则。 如果您对信息的处理方式有顾虑,或者对我们的隐私政策有任何疑问,欢迎随时发送邮件至 privacy@csagroup.org 与我们联系。

2. 明确目的

CSA 会清楚地向您解释收集个人信息的原因。 如果您信息的使用范围或公开方式与收集信息时所描述的不一致,我们将确保您获得通知。

3. 同意

根据您与 CSA 的具体关系,您同意 CSA 收集、使用和公开您的个人信息,包括无限制使用您的电子邮件地址以:

  • 为您提供我们认为与您的兴趣和需求相符的信息、产品,服务和计划;
  • 解答您的疑问并解决您的顾虑;
  • 执行调查(疑似违约,违反 CSA 政策与流程,或违法);
  • 在不太可能出现的数据安全隐患或诉讼中,或我们觉得联系您是最符合您利益的时候;并且
  • 满足法律和法规要求。

如果您提供合理的通知,则可以撤销同意个人信息的特定使用或公开。 撤销同意可能导致失去某些特权。 如果根据法律或合约条款,或处于调查或数据安全隐患中,必须使用或公开您的个人信息,则可能无法撤销同意。

4. 限制性收集

为保护您的隐私,CSA 做出合理的努力仅收集涉及您与 CSA 关系的个人信息,或者仅出于收集之时告知您的目的收集个人信息。 同样,出于安全考虑,内部和外部闭路摄像机将会采集某些 CSA 大楼的实时视频。

5. 限制使用、公开和存留

正如 CSA 采取措施限制收集您的信息类型,我们同样小心控制个人信息的处理方式。 我们仅将您的信息用于您已经同意的目的,或者法律许可的目的(如在法律调查中)。

如果 CSA 要求第三方提供处理个人信息的服务,我们会要求他们遵守合理商业规例,保证信息的隐私和安全性。 我们仅提供必要信息给第三方进行信息处理服务。 CSA 可能被要求转让您的个人信息至国外司法权进行处理或保存。 为了遵循国外法律,可能要求给执法机关或国家安全当局提供此类信息。

CSA 间或会与同 CSA 目标、目的一致的组织机构共享会员的个人信息,如邮件列表。 通过参与 CSA 活动,您同意共享此类联系信息。

CSA 承诺仅存留出于收集目的所必要的个人信息。 相应地,CSA 制订了记录存留期限表,列明各种类别数据的存留时间。 根据 CSA 记录存留期限表,对于应销毁的纸质个人信息,必定切碎无疑。 请记住,电子记录删除以后,残留信息仍可能在备份磁带中存留一段时间。

6. 准确性

我们致力于保证个人信息记录的准确和完整性,并且为最新信息。 通知 CSA 您个人信息的任何变更是您的责任,我们内部也会依据合理的商业标准,采取措施确保所收到信息的准确性。

7. 防护措施

CSA 会采用适当的物理、组织机构和技术防护措施保护个人信息的隐私性。 防护措施根据资料的敏感程度而不同。 这些防护措施用于防止未经授权存取、公开、复制、使用或修改您的信息。 只有在为您提供产品和服务必要的时候,被授权的员工才能访问您的记录。

8. 公开性

通过此隐私声明,以及网站和员工隐私声明,CSA 致力于让个人信息管理实施信息随时可用。

9. 个人访问

如果您对包含自己个人信息的记录存有疑问,请随时提出,我们竭力为您解答。 您有权知道 CSA 保存的个人信息的类型、使用方式及共享者。 您有权审阅我们持有的您的信息,并质疑记录的事实准确性、完整性和相关性。 错误的信息会及时得到纠正或删除(如有必要)。

为了保护个人信息,可能要求您提供足够的身份证明,CSA 才能授权给您取存文件。

特殊情况下,CSA 可能需要拒绝或限制取存请求,例如,公开信息会泄露另一个人的个人信息或妨碍法律调查。 我们将始终告诉您拒绝的原因。

您可以免费查询包含您个人信息的记录,我们会在合理的时间内为您解答。 但是特殊情况下,可能需要收费,例如收集所请求的信息需耗费员工大量的时间。 如果需要收费,我们将提前通知您。

10. 关注意见和顾虑

您对我们实践和程序的意见是衡量 CSA 是否遵守十大隐私原则的重要指标。 我们欢迎您针对隐私声明发表评论和建议,我们将对您的任何顾虑作出回复。 要获取其他隐私材料,请发送邮件至 privacy@csagroup.org 联系我们。

CSA Group Privacy Statement

Your privacy and CSA Group

CSA Group (“CSA”) is committed to upholding the confidentiality and security of your personal information. We respect your right to privacy and have instituted practices that will help ensure that your personal information is handled responsibly. Our commitment to fair information-handling principles is demonstrated by our development of CAN/CSA-Q830 Model code for the protection of personal information, the first national voluntary Standard on protection of personal information. This Standard is the basis for the federal Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA).

In this privacy statement, we describe how we protect the personal information of our members, our customers, and other third parties, such as contractors. Our on-line privacy practices regarding personal information collected on CSA web sites are described in our CSA Group Web Site Privacy Statement. Our commitment regarding the protection of our employees’ personal information is found in the CSA Group Employee Privacy Statement.

Personal information

We use the term “personal information” to describe most types of information that can be linked to an identifiable individual. Examples include your name, home address and telephone number, e-mail address and any financial information we hold about you. Information on your business card (such as your job title, business address, business telephone and fax numbers), is not typically considered personal information. However, in cases where our records include both personal and business contact information and we are unable to separate them, we will handle such records as personal information.

The Ten privacy principles

CSA needs to collect, use, retain, and disclose personal information to provide services to our members and customers. We will request from you only the personal information necessary to provide our services, and will tell you how we intend to use this information. To ensure that your privacy is protected, CSA is committed to honouring the following ten principles:

1. Accountability

CSA has given certain of its employees the responsibility for addressing your privacy concerns and ensuring CSA’s compliance with the ten privacy principles. Should you have concerns about how your information is handled, or any questions about our privacy policy, feel free to contact us at privacy@csagroup.org

2. Identifying purposes

CSA clearly explains to you the reasons for collecting your personal information. If we intend to use or disclose your information in ways other than those described to you at the time of collection, or other than as required by law, we will ensure that you are informed.

3. Consent

In the context of your relationship with CSA, you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information, including, without limitation, the use of your email address to:

  • Provide you with information, products, services and programs that we believe respond to your interests and needs;
  • Answer your questions and address your concerns;
  • Conduct an investigation (into a suspected breach of contract, a violation of CSA’s policies and procedures, or a contravention of the law);
  • Contact you in the unlikely event of a data security breach or legal proceeding, or contact you if we believe doing so is in your best interests; and
  • Meet legal and regulatory requirements.

You may withdraw consent to certain uses or disclosures of your personal information if you provide reasonable notice. The withdrawal of consent may result in the loss of certain privileges. Consent may not be withdrawn if your information must be used or disclosed in accordance with the law or the provisions of a contract, or in the context of an investigation or a data security breach.

4. Limiting collection

To protect your privacy, CSA makes reasonable efforts to only collect personal information about you that is relevant to your relationship with CSA, or for purposes you are informed of at the time of collection. Also, for security reasons, internal and external closed circuit cameras capture live stream at certain CSA buildings.

5. Limiting use, disclosure, and retention

Just as CSA takes steps to limit the types of information we collect from you, we carefully regulate how we handle your personal information. We only use your information for purposes you have consented to, or as permitted by law (for example in a legal investigation).

Should CSA require the services of third parties to handle your personal information, we will request that they adhere to reasonable business practices that will keep your information private and secure. These third parties will be given only the information necessary for performing their information-handling services. CSA may be required to transfer your personal information to a foreign jurisdiction to be processed or stored. Such information may be requested and provided to law enforcement or national security authorities in order to comply with foreign laws.

CSA occasionally shares personal information about members, such as in mailing lists, with other organizations that are consistent with CSA’s goals and objectives. By participating in CSA activities, you agree to such sharing of your contact information.

CSA is committed to retaining your personal information only as long as is necessary for the purposes for which it was collected. Accordingly, CSA follows a record retention schedule that sets out the retention timeline for various classes of data. When personal information in paper form is being destroyed in accordance with CSA’s record retention schedule, it is securely shredded. If an electronic record is being deleted, keep in mind that residual information may remain on back-up tapes for some time.

6. Accuracy

We are committed to ensuring that our records of your personal information are accurate, complete, and up-to-date. Although it is your responsibility to inform CSA of any relevant changes in your personal information, we also take steps internally to preserve the accuracy of the personal information we receive, in accordance with reasonable commercial standards.

7. Safeguards

CSA uses appropriate physical, organizational and technical safeguards to protect the privacy of your personal information. Safeguards vary depending on the sensitivity of the data. These safeguards are designed to prevent unauthorized access, disclosure, copying, use, or modification to your information. Your records are accessible only to staff who have been given the authority to access them and only as is necessary to provide products and services to you.

8. Openness

Through this Privacy Statement, as well as our Web Site and Employee Privacy Statements, CSA has strived to make information about its practices concerning the management of personal information readily available.

9. Individual access

If at any time you have a question about our records containing your personal information, we will do our best to answer it. You have the right to be told about the kind of personal information CSA maintains, how it is used, and with whom it is shared. You are entitled to review the information we hold about you, and challenge the factual accuracy as well as the completeness and relevance of our records. Incorrect information will be promptly corrected or, if necessary, deleted.

In order to safeguard personal information, you may be required to provide sufficient identification in order for CSA to authorize access to your file.

In special circumstances, CSA may need to refuse or limit an access request, for example when disclosure of the information will reveal personal information about another person or interfere with a legal investigation. We will always inform you of the reason for a refusal.

Inquiries about our records containing your personal information will be answered within a reasonable timeframe and at no cost to you. In special circumstances, however, it may be necessary to charge a fee, for example when a lot of staff time is required to gather requested information. If a fee is necessary, you will be told in advance.

10. Addressing comments and concerns

An important measure of CSA’s compliance with the ten privacy principles is your perception of our practices and procedures. We welcome your comments and suggestions concerning this privacy statement and will respond to any concerns you may have about its application. Please contact us at privacy@csagroup.org for additional privacy materials.